Home Page Image

Tuesday, June 24th
Schedule >

6:00 pm Reception
7:00 pm Dinner
8:00 pm Pride Program & Awards.

2014 Sponsors>
Kitty Packard
Tri-City Action for Peace (TCAP)
Charin Hudson Davenport
Rev. Rebecca Dunn
In Memory of Fred Eland (1944 - 2013)
In Memory of Chas Laundra (1933 - 2013)
Rev. Jeff & Jody Liebmann
Open & Affirming Cmte of 1st Congregational Church, UCC
Leo R. Romo
Douglas David Solosky
Ellen DeGeneres
Floyd Andrick
Ben Dowd
Dr. Charissa Urbano
Harvey Milk
Tom Burkey
In Honor of Dignity Tri-Cities (1984 - 1991)
Bob Enzer & Rick Farrand
In Honor of Dignity Tri-Cities (1984 - 1991)
Russ Inman & Bill Giorgis
Garnet Lewis & Vicky Cobb
Mike Mercer
Mike's Wrecker Service
PFLAG Tri-Cities

Saginaw Valley LGBT Pride

On the 45th anniversary of the Stonewall Rebellion, the Saginaw Valley will celebrate with a LGBT Pride Awards Banquet on Tuesday, June 24th at Saginaw's Andersen Enrichment Center, 120 Ezra Rust Drive - across from Ojibway Island. The cost is $25 per person or $15 for students and people with limited funds. The evening will include: 6 pm - Appetizer Reception; 7 pm - Dinner catered by The Savoy Grill; 8 pm Pride Program and Awards.

Sponsorship for the Pride Banquet
Sponsorship will defray the cost of the banquet. Names of contributors will be printed in the evening program. Click the Sponsorship tab for an explanation. Sponsorships must be received by June 20, 2014, to be included in the program.

Award Winners
The Pride Award Selection Committee would like to thank everyone who submitted a nomination and congratulate everyone who was nominated. We received a record number of nominations this year.

    2014 honorees are:
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Douglas D. Solosky
  • Business Award - The Dow Chemical Company
  • Political Award - Don Tilley
  • Rising Star Award - Charin Hudson Davenport
  • Champion of Pride Award - Monika Sciba
  • Champion of Pride Award - Rev. Jeff Liebmann
  • Champion of Pride Award - SVSU's Living Proud
All past honorees are listed on our Honor Roll page of Saginaw Valley LGBT Pride Award recipients.

Historic and Memorable Evening
Famous activist Frank Kameny coined the phrase "Gay is Good" in 1968, a year before Stonewall. Pride Banquet attendees will understand indeed what he meant. Please join us in this historic and memorable evening.